ThinkGreen.jpg

Think green. We make an active contribution toward protecting the environment.

As a globally operating company with locations in Germany, the USA, India, China and Australia, we understand our responsibility toward nature and the environment. Our goal is to demonstrate a high level of environmental awareness every day, in all areas.


We have successfully addressed this goal by obtaining certifications according to the standards DIN EN ISO 14001: 2009 and DIN EN ISO 50001: 2011. With the help of an integrated management system – consisting of quality, environment and energy – all aspects of production have been comprehensively and systematically considered. The economic, ecological and, last but not least, qualitative performance in the company has thereby been significantly increased.


With our successful certification, we will be even more competitive in the future. After all, many customers today already call for effective environmental management and ecological packaging at the time of procurement. With the PRO-EARTH Pack for Blu-ray and eco-packaging for DVDs, CDA meets the demands of responsible customers. The use of paper from sustainable forestry is also guaranteed thanks to PEFC certification.

All Areas in View. For a “Greener“ Future.

Environmental management is not only concerned with waste disposal, material consumption or water and energy resources. New structures also ensure more safety in case of disasters, accidents and emergencies. As part of our environmental strategy, we are committed to responsible energy management and will apply energy efficiency throughout our company premises, facilities and equipment, wherever it is cost-effective.

Our commitment to environmentally friendly and energy-efficient processes is of course also visible in production. For example, heat generated by industrial plants is used for heating systems. Waste water is purified by a processing plant, which is monitored daily and regularly checked by environmental authorities. In-house printing of data carriers also contributes to protection of the environment, because avoiding long transport distances also means less CO2 emissions.

CDA fully supports the implementation of the most recent version of the EU Chemicals Ordinance REACH (registration, evaluation, authorization and restriction of chemicals) and has taken all necessary measures to ensure its timely implementation. In addition, we are able to list the contents of our products in detail as related to specific orders and based on the requirements of IMDS (International Material Data System), thereby especially meeting the requirements of our customers in the automotive sector.

In our production process, we primarily use environmentally friendly and recyclable substances and materials. If possible, production materials such as polycarbonate wastes, sputter masks and even our cleaning rags are reprocessed.

Bearing Responsibility Together.

Our more than 500 employees across the globe have played a large role in our efforts to act in an environmentally responsible manner. From the outset, they have been actively involved in the company process and sensitized to environmentally friendly issues in order to minimize impact on the environment.

Every employee of our company is called upon to participate in our environmental protection and energy saving efforts.

Together, we bear the responsibility for a sustainable future!

28.11.2016

CDA on www

CDA auf Facebook CDA auf Twitter CDA bei Xing

ThinkGreen.jpg

Think green. Wir leisten aktiven Umweltschutz.

Als global agierendes Unternehmen mit Standorten in Deutschland, den USA, Indien, China und Australien stellen wir uns unserer Verantwortung gegenüber Natur und Umwelt. Unser Ziel ist es, in allen Bereichen ein hohes Maß an Umweltbewusstsein tagtäglich unter Beweis zu stellen.


Diesem Anspruch haben wir uns mit den Zertifizierungen gemäß der Normen DIN EN ISO 14001:2009 und DIN EN ISO 50001:2011 erfolgreich gestellt. Anhand eines integrierten Managementsystems – bestehend aus Qualität, Umwelt und Energie – wurden alle Aspekte der Produktion ganzheitlich betrachtet und systematisiert. Die ökonomische, ökologische und nicht zuletzt qualitative Leistung im Unternehmen konnte dadurch deutlich gesteigert werden.


Mit der erfolgreichen Zertifizierung sind wir zukünftig noch wettbewerbsfähiger. Schließlich fordern viele Kunden heutzutage schon bei der Auftragsvergabe ein funktionierendes Umweltmanagement und ökologische Verpackungen. Diesem Wunsch kommt die CDA mit dem PRO-EARTH Pack für Blu-ray sowie der DVD-Ökoverpackung verantwortungsvollen Kunden entgegen. Zudem wird der Einsatz von Papier dank einer PEFC-Zertifizierung aus nachhaltiger Forstwirtschaft garantiert.

Alle Bereiche im Blick. Für eine »grünere« Zukunft.

Das Umweltmanagement betrifft nicht nur die Bereiche Abfallentsorgung, Materialverbrauch oder Wasser- und Energieressourcen. Auch bei Havarien, Stör- und Notfällen sorgen neue Strukturen für noch mehr Sicherheit. Als Teil unserer Umweltstrategien verpflichten wir uns zu einem verantwortungsvollen Energiemanagement und werden Energieeffizienz auf unserem gesamten Firmengelände, in Anlagen und der Ausstattung, wo immer es kosteneffizient ist, anwenden.
Unser Engagement für umweltfreundliche und energieeffiziente Prozesse ist natürlich auch in der Fertigung sichtbar. So wird beispielsweise die von den Industrieanlagen erzeugte Wärme für das Heizsystem genutzt. Das anfallende Abwasser wird durch eine Aufbereitungsanlage gereinigt, die täglich überwacht und vom Umweltamt regelmäßig überprüft wird. Auch der hauseigene Druck von Datenträger-Drucksachen trägt zum Umweltschutz bei, denn die Vermeidung langer Transportwege bedeutet gleichzeitig weniger CO2-Ausstoß.

Selbstverständlich unterstützt CDA die Umsetzung der EU-Chemikalienverordnung REACH in ihrer aktuellsten Fassung (Registrierung, Bewertung, Zulassung und Beschränkung chemischer Stoffe) in vollem Umfang und hat alle notwendigen Maßnahmen zu deren fristgerechten Umsetzung eingeleitet. Wir sind außerdem in der Lage, die Inhaltsstoffe unserer Produkte auftragsbezogen und basierend auf den Anforderungen des IMDS (International Material Data System) detailliert aufzulisten und tragen damit insbesondere den Anforderungen unserer Kunden aus dem Automobilbereich Rechnung.

In unserem Produktionsprozess setzen wir vorrangig umweltschonende und recycelbare Stoffe und Materialien ein. Die Produktionsmaterialien werden nach Möglichkeit wieder aufgearbeitet, wie z. B. Abfälle aus Polycarbonat, Sputtermasken und sogar unsere Putzlappen.

Gemeinsam Verantwortung tragen.

Einen großen Anteil an unseren Bemühungen, ökologisch verantwortungsvoll zu handeln, haben unsere über 500 Mitarbeiter weltweit. Von Beginn an wurden sie aktiv in den Unternehmensprozess eingebunden und auf umweltfreundliche Themen sensibilisiert, um Belastungen für die Umwelt so gering wie möglich zu halten.

Jede Mitarbeiterin und jeder Mitarbeiter unseres Unternehmens ist gefordert, an unseren Bemühungen im Umweltschutz und bei der Energieeinsparung mitzuwirken.

Für eine lebenswerte Zukunft tragen wir gemeinsam die Verantwortung!

28.11.2016

CDA im Netz

CDA auf Facebook CDA auf Twitter CDA bei Xing